2014 Excellence Awards Winners

2014 Excellence_Awards_RGBOn September 30, 2014, more than 170 home building professionals celebrated the successes of their peers at the tenth annual Excellence Awards Dinner. The awards program, recognizes the outstanding work of local companies across a variety of categories, including new residential construction, remodeling and marketing. Winners are selected by a panel of industry professionals based on aesthetics, general design and other factors and are divided into selection groups by budgetary consideration. This year, the association awarded a total of 31 awards. Winner award submissions will be on display for the industry and public for the duration of the Home & Garden Show the weekend of October 2-5.

“I was excited to see over 60 entries for this year’s Excellence Awards, and the competition was very close in several categories.” stated Jan Lewis, 2014 HBAMP President. “Winning an Excellence Award is very special and has tremendous marketing potential for those winners.”

Excellence Award winners included the following:

Remodeling Excellence Awards

Whole House Remodel Under $250,000- Dunlap Family Homes

Whole House Remodel $250,000-$500,000- Cascade Custom Remodel & Construction, LLC

Whole House Remodel over $500,000- L. Evans Design Group, Inc. and Eslinger Homes (this was a tie)

Kitchen Remodel Under $100,000- Cascade Restoration & Remodeling

Kitchen Remodel $100,000 and Over- Neil Kelly

Bathroom Remodel Under $50,000- Mountainwood Homes

Bathroom Remodel $50,000 and Over- Olson & Jones Construction Inc.

Room Addition Under $250,000- Metke Remodeling & Woodworking

Room Addition $250,000 and Over- L. Evans Design Group, Inc.

Open Category- Craftsman Design and Renovation- Progressive Builders Northwest


Remodeling Designer Excellence Awards

Bathroom, Designer Category- Pangaea Interior Design

Kitchen, Designer Category- Mountainwood Homes, Inc. and Deb Seeley Designs LLC (this was a tie)

Open, Designer Category- MCM Construction, Inc.

Whole House Remodel, Designer Category- Deb Seeley Designs LLC


Remodeling and Design Silver Merits 

Kitchen Remodel Under $100,000- Neil Kelly

Bathroom, Designer Category- Hearthstone Interior Design, LLC


Building Excellence Awards

Single Family Home $250,000-$350,000- BC Custom Construction Inc.

Single Family Home $350,000-$450,000- Renaissance Homes

Single Family Home $450,000-$550,000- Renaissance Homes

Single Family Home $550,000-$650,000- Stone Bridge Homes NW

Single Family Home $650,000-$750,000- BC Custom Construction Inc.

Single Family Home $750,000-$875,000- BC Custom Construction Inc.

Single Family Home $875,000-$1,000,000- Eslinger Homes

Single Family Home $1,000,000-$1,500,000- Ostercraft Homes, Inc.

Single Family Home $1,500,000-$2,000,000- Oregon Homeworks

Single Family Home $2,000,000 and Above- Construction Management & Design, Inc.


Building Silver Merits

Single Family Home $350,000-$450,000- Anlon Construction LLC

Single Family Home $550,000-$650,000- Noyes Development

Single Family Home $650,000-$750,000- Pahlisch Homes


Thank you to our 2014 Excellence Award sponsors:

Standard TV & Appliance (Building Excellence Awards)

Contract Furnishings Mart (Remodeling Excellence Awards)

Oregonian Media Group (Media/Marketing Excellence Awards)

For more information regarding the 2014 Excellence Awards, please contact Annie or phone (503) 684-1880.

Below you’ll find links to lists of previous years’ winners. We congratulate and salute them for creating such high-quality projects and being strong leaders in our industry.

2005 Excellence Award Winners

2006 Excellence Award Winners

2007 Excellence Award Winners

2008 Excellence Award Winners

2009 Excellence Award Winners

2010 Excellence Award Winners

2012 Excellence Award Winners

2013 Excellence Award Winners


News Archives