HBA and OHBA announce candidate endorsements for Nov 6

Home Builders Association

HBA and OHBA announce candidate endorsements for Nov 6

November 6 is Election Day.

The HBA asks you mark your calendars and get out and vote!

The HBA’s Government Relations & Political Action Committee has met with many of the candidates in key races around the Portland Metro Region. Below is the list of candidates whom the HBA of Metropolitan Portland and/or the OHBA has endorsed. These candidates were chosen for their pro-business platforms or their ability to effect change in their respective area.

If you would like more information on any of these candidates or would like to offer help in terms of signage locations, fundraising or any other campaign related item, please contact Justin W. at the HBA.

HBA of Metropolitan Portland endorsements:

  • Charlie Hales – Portland Mayor
  • Mary Nolan – Portland City Council
  • John Ludlow – Clackamas County Chair
  • Jamie Damon – Clackamas County Commissioner
  • Kieth Mays – City of Sherwood Mayor
  • Richard Goddard – City of Wilsonville Mayor
  • Monica Keenan – City of Wilsonville Councilor
  • Eric Postma – City of Wilsonville Councilor
  • Nick Wilson – City of Tigard Mayor
  • Monique Beikman – City of Tualatin Councilor
  • Skip O’Neill – City of Lake Oswego Councilor
  • Bill Tierney – City of Lake Oswego Councilor
  • Dan Williams – City of Lake Oswego Councilor
  • Allen Springer – Yamhill County Commissioner

OHBA endorsements (these candidates were endorsed on behalf of the state organization and not interviewed by our local HBA):

  • Jim Weidner – R Yamhill County, House District 24
  • John Davis – R Wilsonville, House District 26
  • Tobias Read – D Beaverton, House District 27
  • Jeff Barker – D Beaverton, House District 28
  • Katie Eyre Brewer – R Hillsboro, House District 29
  • Shawn Lindsay – R Washington County, House District 30
  • Brad Witt – D Scappoose, House District 31
  • Julie Parrish – R West Linn, House District 37
  • Chris Garrett – D Lake Oswego, House District 38
  • Bill Kennemer – R Oregon City, House District 39
  • Steve Newgard – R Gladstone, House District 40
  • Matt Wand – R Troutdale, House District 49
  • Greg Matthews – D Gresham, House District 50
  • Patrick Sheehan – R Clackamas County, House District 51

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>